Reviews

images6M0AFRUU

Customer Reviews


In an attempt to get up to get up to speed with social media, we have taken the initial step of creating this reviews page in order to gather customer feedback.

Town & Country/Philip Gaw Polishing is dedicated is providing a high quality service to our customers in terms of both workmanship and service.

We understand that in many cases items and pieces of furniture placed in our care have special meaning to you and your family which is why we take great pride in the fact you have trusted us to carry out the work.

Feedback


Your opinion is extremely important to us and also to others who not surprisingly seek assurance that their items and furniture will be placed in safe hands. Please take a few minutes to leave your feedback…

REVIEWS
5(based on 15 reviews)
  • Just been reunited with my bureau - wish I'd taken a photo to show what it looked like following flood damage. It looks even better than it used to but it has been restored so sympathetically. Philip is a gent to deal with and very willing to offer open and honest advice. I always look to work with people and companies that I feel I can trust. My 5-star rating is only ever given when I'm happy with every aspect of a service I've received AND where I believe that I've received value-for-money vs just following the cheapest quote. Highly recommended and thank you Philip - the bureau is in its new home and it looks fabulous. Dave Hamilton 05/14/2017
  • We have had work carried out on lots of furniture by this company and can confirm it has been top of of the range and very well priced. Martin curran 08/13/2017
  • Philip took away my Dark Wood Dining Suite and worked a miracle!! I asked him to paint it grey but he had the brilliant idea of mixing modern with traditional and now I have a beautiful Dining Suite, What a Transformation! Top of table, sideboard top and doors were taken back to their original wood, the chairs are grey and reupholstered and the sides, base and wood between the doors are grey. Philip really has the "magic touch" . He is a gentleman and I can recommend his work to anyone. Linda Poole 11/09/2017
  • We have a lovely coffee table that has been with us for many years. Unfortunately, it had got several scratches and water marks on it. We looked around for French Polishers and decided after speaking with Philip from Town & Country Philip Gaw Polishing. In fact when I saw his workshop, I had an idea that his work was superb. We have just collected our coffee table and it left us speechless, it looks just like new, we can't believe just how stunning it looks. Thank you again Philip, an excellent job , carried out by a professional craftsman and at a fair price. Steve Veck 07/06/2019
  • We have a lovely coffee table that has been with us for many years. Unfortunately, it had got several scratches and water marks on it. We looked around for French Polishers and decided after speaking with Philip from Town & Country Philip Gaw Polishing. In fact when I saw his workshop, I had an idea that his work was superb. We have just collected our coffee table and it left us speechless, it looks just like new, we can't believe just how stunning it looks. Thank you again Philip, an excellent job , carried out by a professional craftsman and at a fair price. Steve Veck 07/06/2019
  • After speaking with Philip he assured me that my furniture would be sanded down to the bare wood before respraying. He picked up my 3 pieces of Stag mahogany furniture, updated me along the way sending pictures of the furniture when it was sanded down and further pictures when each piece was completed. My furniture was returned to me like brand new, in my choice of colour and more beautiful than I could have imagined. He is such a genuine person and nothing is a trouble to Philip. He is a perfectionist and I was more than pleased with his workmanship. For such a professional job I thought that it was really good value for money as well. Thanks again Philip. Sarah McCormick, 7 January 2020 Sarah McCormick 01/07/2020
  • Phillip did an excellent job restoring my Georgian table, delighted with the result. Mark Pratt 02/11/2020
  • Where do l start , honestly can not believe the transformation of my dear father-in-laws furniture it is fantastic. I’m so glad that we used Phillip , such a brilliant service provided from start to finish with updates throughout and photos of work carried out in the process . I had my doubts as to how the furniture would turn out as it was at least 45 years old but it has been restored to its former glory with a modern twist . Thanks again Phillip Gaw Polishing Alison Scott 07/01/2020
  • Yet again another brilliant job grant it not the same quality of furniture as my father-in-laws Stag furniture but getting a piece of secondhand furniture with the dressing table mirror was hard to come by to compliment Phillips initial transformation, but in true style he did it and were delighted with the result Thanks again . Alison Scitt 09/03/2020
  • Phillip and his team remodeled an old fashioned sideboard for me. What an amazing job. It has been transformed into a stylish piece of livingroom furniture. Phillip's expert advice steered me away from overpainting the wood panels. So i have a beautiful piece of unique furniture in Farrow & Ball Inchra Blue. It really is superb. Thanks Phillip, highly recommended to all. Colette 11/08/2020
  • We cannot recommend Phillip's work highly enough - he was painstaking, thorough and creative. We had a number of pieces of furniture to be either repaired or brought back to life including staining and polishing a top and fixing to a bespoke console table frame; everything was not only perfect but went beyond anything we had imagined. Phillip proved he is a true craftsman with an ability to tune into what you may be wanting to achieve, blend with his knowledge and skill as to what will work and all the while working to his own exacting standards. Jim and Catriona Rooney 12/18/2020
  • Philip has just finished a ‘refresh’ of my tired kitchen. The end result is outstanding..... he has a great eye for detail and made some suggestions for improvements that worked really well. I can highly recommend Philip as someone who does a professional job. Thank you Philip. Anne Thompson 03/15/2021
  • Philip restored our dining room table and we are absolutely gobsmacked by the results. It looks better than it did when we bought. Very reasonably priced considering the results and what it would cost to replace the table. We had the table 14 years and the surface was in a bad way but it was a good solid table. It's now like brand new and we hope to get another 14 years out of it, if not longer. Furniture restoration is not something I would have thought of before but if you like something and it's decent build quality I would highly recommend giving Philip a call. It's amazing what he can do. Professional and polite service throughout. Top marks! Dominic McAuley 04/17/2021
  • I damaged my Old Charm table badly. Philip restored it to a new table. Fabulous work!! Philip delivered a fantastic service . Thank you Linda Morgan 09/14/2021
  • We've just welcomed home our cherished dining room table. Philip and his team nursed it back to health after suffering heat damage. We are absolutely delighted with the workmanship and the care taken collecting from and delivering to our home. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Philip. We were afforded first class service by first class staff. Anne Crawford 10/11/2021

About us

Call Now Button